Skip to main content

Distinguished lecture series

Special lecture programs with globally distinguished scholars to nurture knowledge creative students and to enhance convergence abilities


Schedule in 2018

Schedule in 2016
Date Presenter
The 26th 2018. 07. 13 (Fri) Hasok Chang (Hans Rousing Professor, University of Cambridge)
The 25th 2018. 06. 08 (Fri) Shojiro Nishio (President, Osaka University)

Invited scholars

Invited scholars in 2015 and 2014
Date Presenter
The 24th 2017. 11. 29 (Wed) Angela D. Friederici (Director, Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences)
The 23th 2016. 09. 08 (Thu) Myungshik Kim (Imperial College London and Korea Institute for Advanced)
The 22th 2015. 05. 12 (Tue) Brian J. Druker (Director, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute JELD-WEN Chair of Leukemia Research)
The 21th 2014. 10. 24 (Fri) Dan Shechtman 2011 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (Philip Tobias Distinguished Professor of Materials Science, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)
The 20th 2014. 10. 20 (Mon) Kurt Wuthrich 2002 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (Professor, ETH Zurich / The SCRIPPS Research Institute)
The 19th 2014. 09. 12 (Fri) Jens K. Nørskov (Leland T. Edwards Professor of Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering, Stanford University)
The 18th 2014. 05. 14 (Wed) Andrew Chi-Chih Yao (Dean and Professor, Institute for Interdisciplinary Information Sciences, Tsinghua University, China)
The 17th 2014. 03. 19 (Wed) Daniel Zajfman (President, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)